CT Coalition of Reason Elects New Officers for 2015

At the Connecticut Coalition of Reason’s annual meeting on February 3rd Tanya Barrett, member of the Connecticut Valley Athesists and resident of Enfield was relected as co-chair; Patrick McCann, President of the Hartford Area Humanists and resident of Durham was elected co-chair; and Richard Siddall, member of the Humanist Association of Connecticut and resident of Southbury was elected secretary.

The Connecticut Coalition of Reason is a group of ten atheist, free-thought, and humanist groups with a goal of fostering a sense of community.  Additionally the group aims to “raise public awareness that people who don’t believe in a god or gods can be decent citizens who contribute to the larger society.”

CT COR board members pictured from left to right: Front row – Mitch Tilkin, Michael LaRose, Carol Siddall. Middle row – Pat McCann, Tanya Barrett, Richard Siddall, Anita Peters.  Back row – Cary Shaw, Dennis Paul Himes, Stan Greenberg, Klaus Kingstof, Dan Blinn.  Not pictured – Daisy Cheng-Milano, Chris Stedman, Bryan Winkler.